Jack Carr announces non-fiction series: TARGETED


Coming Fall 2024

Announcing a new non-fiction series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jack Carr, author of the James Reece Terminal List series, and historian and Pulitzer Prize finalist James M. Scott, author of Black Snow, Rampage, Target Tokyo, The War Below, and The Attack on the Liberty.

Targeted: The 1983 Beirut Barracks Bombing

The attack that launched the War on Terror.

Based on newly declassified documents, thousands of pages of military and political records, personal letters, and more than fifty hours of interviews with survivors, Targeted explores the 1983 terrorist bombing of American peacekeepers in Beirut, Lebanon, an attack that resulted in the largest single-day loss of Marine Corps lives since Iwo Jima in World War II.

There are lessons in the pages of history.